Singapore Red Cross 50th Annual General Meeting

The 50th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Singapore Red Cross (SRC) was held at Red Cross House on 24 June 2024.

In his Opening Remarks, the Chairman recognised the commitment, contributions, and camaraderie of the Management team and employees, and the invaluable contributions of the volunteers, partners, donors, and supporters. 

He said, “We are grateful to you, our stakeholders, for your solidarity and unwavering support. You have served as a catalyst, empowering us to make a meaningful impact on the community.”

Singapore Red Cross 50th Annual General Meeting 1

At the AGM, the members approved the Audited Financial Statement for SRC for the period 1 January to 31 December 2023, as well as the SRC Annual Report 2023. Additionally, the AGM approved the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as the Statutory Auditor for 2024.

Election of Council Members to the Council for 2024 - 2026  

On behalf of the Members, the Council and the Management of the SRC, the Chairman thanked Ms Terene Seow and Mr Dennis Mark for their invaluable contributions and support, as they stepped down from the Council having served six years as Council Members. 

Ms Agnes Eu, Dr Mohammad Zaidi Bin Ariffin, Ms Tracey Woon, Mr Rajaram Muralli Raja and Prof V Anantharaman will continue to serve their term as Elected Members of the Council till 2025.

Mr George Goh, Ms Emily Tan, Mr Steve Lee and Mr Puvan Ariaratnam were elected to the Council, for the term of office 2024 - 2026.

Dr Yap Kwong Weng, Mr Koh Yat Chung, Ms Usha Chandradas, Dr Ganesh Ramalingam and Ms Yvonne Loo, who were appointed in 2023, will continue their term as Appointed Members till June 2025.  

The Chairman appointed two members, Dr Joy Quah and Mr Mike Hue, to serve on the Council for the term 2024-2026.

Singapore Red Cross 50th Annual General Meeting 2

The Council will now comprise 18 members (including the Chairman and Secretary-General), with nine elected members and seven appointed members. This is the full list of SRC Council Members as it now stands.